Activities 2021

10th June 2021
  • 10.00 am to 10.30 am: Log in for the Event
  • 10.30 am to 10.40am: Snippets of the Previous Year
Opening Session - 10.30 to 11.00 am
  • Introduction of the Prelude Day-1- Ms. Mallika
  • Welcome- Secretary, Green Fashion India – Dr.M M.Hundekar
  • Address by Chief Guest - Mr. Ravindra Deo, Chairman MKSSS
  • Opening Address – Arch. Mohana Kadam – President – Green Fashion India
  • Brief of Program- Ms. Mallika

Key-Note Speech - 11.00 to 12.00 Noon
11.00 am to 11.30 am

  • Introduction of Ms. Darshana Gajare - Lead Sustainable Fashion at Rise Worldwide – Lakme Fashion Week – Ms. Mallika
  • Keynote by Ms. Darshana Gajare
11.30 am – 12.00 Pm

Introduction of Key-Note Speakers –Mr. Saurabh Pise and Mr. Hemang Agrawal


Key - Note by Mr. Saurabh Pise, Asahi Kasei India Pvt. Ltd.


Key - Note by Mr. Hemang Agrawal Creative Director of The Surekha Group

Panel Discussion – 1.00 pm to 3.00 pm.

Topic- “Pedagogy to manage Sustainability- a new challenge through Design Intervention to empower roots.”

Chair of the Panel Discussion – Mr. Rahul Bhajekar

Co-Chair – Mr. Hemang Agrawal

Facilitator- Mallika Dabhade Samant – Introduction of Panelist and Main Theme of Panel Discussion

Panelist: Ms. Darshana Gajare, Mr. Saurabh Pise, Mr. Ujjawal Dubey , Ms. Karishma Shahani Khan, Mr. Yasin Ji Chippa, Mr. Shyam ji Wankar

2.15 pm to 2.30 pm
  • Question and Answers Session
  • Conclusion of Panel Discussion by Chair
2.30 pm to 2.40 pm
  • Fashion Polling by Mr. Rahul Bhajekar
  • Vote of Thanks to Panelist – Ms. Garima Bhalla
Competition Presentation – 2.40 pm to 4 pm
  • Presentation of the Sustainable Fashion Competition (Student Category) Madhura Joshi
  • Brief of the Competition and Students work Presentation- with a special mention of Jury Members.
Closing of the Day - 4.00 pm to 4.15 pm Vote of Thanks – Mr. Satyajit Joglekar
Key-Note Speech - 11.00 to 12.30

11.00 pm to 11.30 pm

  • Introduction and welcome to DAY
  • Introduction of Mr. Chandra Prakash Jha, CEO of Cocccon by Ms. Mallika
  • Key-Note Speech by Mr. Chandra Prakash Jha
  • Fashion Designer, German sustainable award winning social ecopreneur from Jharkhand, India. Market leader in certified organic silk worldwide.
  • Co- founder of raw material traceability start-up FFBS-Fashion For Biodiversity GmbH.

11.30 am - 12.00 pm

  • Introduction of Mr. Gautam Mehta
  • Key-Note Speech of Mr. Gautam Mehta


1.00 pm to 1.15 pm 

Mr. Roman Houlbreque, Business Development Manager of Re-Traced Empowering Roots through Technology and Supply Chain Management.

Panel Discussion

Topic – “Collaborative handshake towards Green Supply chain Management- Challenges and Opportunities”

1.15 pm to 2.30 pm

  • Chair – Mr. Benjamin Itter
  • Co-Chair – Ms. Nivedita Saboo
  • Facilitator- Mallika Dabhade Samant – Introduction of Panelist and Main Theme of Panel Discussion
  • Panelists
  • Mr. Chandra Prakash Jha, Mr. Gautam Mehta, Mr. Roman Houlbreque, Dr. Patsy Perry, Ms. Jeanine Glöyer, CEO of Jyoti Fair Works


2.30 pm to 3.00 pm

  • Question and Answers Session
  • Conclusion of Panel Discussion by Chair and Co- Chair


3.00 pm to 3.10 pm

  • Vote of Thanks to Panellists- Ms. Garima Bhalla
Competition Presentation – 3.10 pm to 4 pm

Institutional Green Initiatives Presentation

  • Manchester Met University – Dr. Patsy Perry
  • The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda – Dr. Anjali Karolia
  • Banasthali University – Prof. K.D. Joshi
  • Sophia's Polytechnic – Dr. Jignasa Shah


Valedictory Session – 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm

  • Valedictory Session- Ms. Mallika and Welcome by Dr. M.M.Hundekar
  • Ms. Vidya Kulkarni – Chief Guest, Vice-Chairman, MKSSS
  • Arch. Mohana Kadam, President, Green Fashion India
  • Dr. PVS Shastry, Dr.M M.Hundekar, Mr. Rahul Bhajekar, Ms. Darshana Gajare, Ms. Garima Bhalla


Launch of the Publication
  •  International Journal of Responsible Fashion by Dr. PVS Shastry
  • Address by Chief Guest


Launch of the Main Event - November 2021 by Arch. Mohana Kadam, Dr.M .M.Hundekar
Concluding Remarks by Mr. Rahul Bhajekar

Announcement of Winners
  • Ms. Darshana Gajare and Ms. Mallika
  • Vote of Thanks – Ms. Garima Bhalla


1st Runner

2nd Runner